Customer Reviews

WE USE YOUR Reviews TO BETTER IMPROVE OUR ROOFING SERVICES.

MK Contractors LLC IconMK Contractors LLC

198 Computrex Drive suite 1, Nicholasville

5.0 63 reviews

  • Avatar C.Michael Nelson ★★★★★ a week ago
    We just had our roof replaced and water damage repaired. The work was excellent! My wife and I especially appreciated the professionalism shown by Junior Varela and the entire crew. They were prompt, efficient, and friendly. The work went … More smoothly and quickly, and our home and grounds were left very clean. I feel that we received the best service possible. We would recommend MK Contractors to anyone.
  • Avatar darkktur ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Had a large roof needing complete tear off. Kevin was far and away the most professional and fairly priced of them all. Very responsive. Prompt to communicate. The roof fascia ,soffits and gutters look amazing. The also replaced siding … More and windows in back and replaced corbels. Very happy, would highly recommend.!
  • Avatar Will Walker ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Just had my whole house finished. We had a bad storm in June that took out siding , roof , all windows , gutters and more . Junior and his crew did a great job taking care of my home. Extremely fair and extremely nice. Everything was replaced … More !
  • Avatar Chris Sannerud ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    MK Contractors LLC just installed a beautiful new roof! We worked with Katya Varela who is personable and knowledgeable. She handled the insurance company’s questions and it was a stress-free experience for us. An army of roofers came … More one morning and in no time the old roof was off and the beautiful new roof was in its place. They did such a great job clearing everything out and left the yard around the house immaculate. I would absolutely recommend MK Contractors LLC to anyone who wants a professional and reliable roofing company.
  • Avatar Denice Bullock ★★★★★ a week ago
    Kevin is awesome! After the April storm a section of the fascia came off the house. Kevin fixed it FREE of charge the next day! This is an Incredible company! MK Contractors also replaced the roof and fixed my gutters in the past. Highly … More recommend!
    Updated 2024
  • Avatar Thomas Jones ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Kevin was a true pro and great to work with. They replaced our siding and worked with the insurance company throughout the process. Great quality work. I will definitely use MK again.
  • Avatar M OB ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I have used this company for the past three years and I highly recommend them. They are fast, efficient and they take very clear pictures when cleaning my gutters.
  • Avatar Cody Porter ★★★★★ a month ago
    Worked with Kateya and the entire MK team to get my roof replaced. They went above and beyond on their customer service. Also got new gutters and gutter guards. Would highly recommend them. Fast to respond and reliable.
  • Avatar Kirk Lear ★★★★★ a month ago
    Wow, everyone at M & K Contractors are top-notch.
    They made getting my new roof and gutters such a pleasant experience. Thanks so much to all the great people at M & K.
  • Avatar George Zhang ★★★★★ a year ago
    Changing roof is not a task a homeowner manages frequently; as a matter of fact some homeowners may never get such a job done. So when it comes to my roof, I need someone I can trust. I know that we had sporadical hails and strong wind … More in my area recently, as I could see discoloration and spots on the shingles by looking from the ground level. I really did not want to go through the hustle of calling a lot of roofing companies and picking one. Luckily a trusted friend recommended Junior @ MK Contractors LLC to me.
    Junior came to my home to do evaluation right away after my call. The fact he got on roof so fast amazed me! He took pictures of the rood, explained the details, helped me navigate the insurance claim process, and provided me with a quote that mirrored the insurance estimate.
    From there, the scheduling was done very quickly and the crew showed up right after the shingles were delivered. I have to say that it was one of the most handworking, efficient and disciplined teams I had ever seen/encountered! They got everything done within 2 days, cleaned up the job site, and picked up every possible loose nail on the driveway, walkway and the lawn. It looked like nothing had happened – except the roof was brand new!
    All in all, I would strongly recommend MK Contractors LLC to anyone who is thinking of getting the roof replaced.
  • Avatar David WANG ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Junior from MK Contractors LLC worked with me right after the wind storm to cover the damaged roof. He was with the adjuster inspecting my roof and very knowledgeable. They did very good job on my roof installation with high quality products. … More Highly recommended!!
  • Avatar erting pan ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    MK Contractors LLC is an incredible local company. Kevin worked with me, everything went so smoothly. He was with the adjuster inspecting my roof and very knowledgeable. They did very good job on my roof installation and I end up did the … More gutters installation with them as well. Highly recommended!!
  • Avatar Misha Mueller ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Everyone I worked with at MK was helpful. Katya kept me informed throughout the whole process from scheduling the inspection to our final walkthrough. The new roof looks great. The crew did the replacement and cleanup all in one day. And … More they did clean up; they left no mess at all. They even put my tacky lawn flamingos back in place before they left. I am so glad I used MK Contractors and I recommend them to ever I know.
  • Avatar OR ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    MK Contractors has installed a new roof for us in Lexington after hail damage and has done an excellent, excellent job in inspection, assisting in my insurance claim, installation and cleanup. Kevin Jimenez is the owner and manager and … More an excellent advisor and consultant on what to do in all phases. We had them also install new deeper gutters all around the house and Marlin and crew did an excellent job. We are very pleased with their performance and great value. I recommend talking to Kevin Jimenez before you do any roof work.
  • Avatar Joel Serdenis ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    After we encountered storm damage earlier this year we were at a loss on where to start. This was our first time dealing with catastrophic home damage of the nature. We called Kevin with MK Contractors who responded immediately. Kevin took … More over all dealings with our insurance company on our behalf and walked us through every step. We were confident and relieved that Kevin had everything under control and continually kept us informed with every step. The teams that installed the roof, gutters and gutter helmets were always respectful, responsive and professional. It was amazing that we never found any debris leftover from this extensive job, Our complete roofing job is beautiful and Kevin even filed our Warranty for us! We will certainly contact Kevin for any future needs.
  • Avatar Antonia Gates ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Mr. Varela offered us such careful and professional service during a stressful time after a storm damaged my roof. He is the absolute best and his team did superior work. So glad that we found him. He's … More very smart too.
  • Avatar Larry X. ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    I found the company on a yard signage and contacted them. I was amazed with their quick response and efficiency for getting the gutter replacement job done. The quality of work was excellent. The team was a very hardworking group and the … More owner/co-owner (KJ) was very professional and friendly. They would come back to fix small things to make sure everything functioned properly. Recently, I had an unrelated issue with some roof trims. I called KJ and he responded quickly despite their very busy schedule. The trim problem is now fixed and peace is reinstalled. In all, I like the quality of the work performed by MK and their friendliness. Very easy to work with and trustworthy. I would not hesitate to recommend MK to others who need to replace old roofs or gutters, or run into other roof/gutter issues.
  • Avatar Ivy Jonnes ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very polite gentleman, he repaired my siding, didn't need to book an appointment, he made time in a very short time notice. I recommend them to anyone who need roofing, attic venting & other services they offer. Witnessed a very … More good job from my neighbor's house. Keep up the great job you do guys. Kate
  • Avatar Heather B ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Very prompt and professional. A screw had come off on a second story downspout that i wasn't able to access from the roof. A quick 5 minute job that other companies were going to book me out weeks. They were able to squeeze me in the … More next day
  • Avatar Heather Rhyne ★★★★★ a year ago
    I highly recommend Junior with MK Contractors for roof replacement. He is very easy to work with, explained the insurance details, and was on the roof with the insurance adjustor inspecting our roof. He knew the insurance people from prior … More jobs. We ended up with a good insurance settlement for roof replacement. Thank you Junior for helping us through this process.
  • Avatar Zoe M ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Kevin and JR did an EXCELLENT job on our roof and they were very responsive and answered any questions that we had! For all your roofing needs, MK Contractors is the way to go!
  • Avatar Courtney Brown ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    We had a great experience with MK homes. They were quick to diagnose all the issues with our previous roof and went above and beyond with all the repairs. Couldn’t recommend more.
  • Avatar Lisa Fenner ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Fixed a gutter that was detached at our house almost immediately after contact. Also in the past he has did roofing both at my home in Lexington and our cabin in Danville. Very professional, very timely, and willing to work with my insurance, … More I can’t say enough about the quality of work!
  • Avatar Dalton Stanley ★★★★★ a year ago
    Incredible. They went above and beyond! After a wind storm damaged my roof, he offered to tarp it for free. Then, without me asking, he offered to meet the insurance adjustor to assess the damage. He’s very knowledgeable about the insurance … More claim process and took the time to walk me through everything. He was instrumental in getting the insurance company to cover fully replacing the roof. Amazing company! I wish everyone was this easy to work with.Services: Roof repair for storm & wind damage, Roof inspection, Roof installation, Roof damage repairIncredible. They went above and beyond! After a wind storm damaged my roof, he offered to tarp it for free. Then, without me asking, he offered to meet the insurance adjustor to assess the damage. He’s very knowledgeable about the insurance …More
  • Avatar Scott Battistello ★★★★★ a year ago
    Would definitely recommend. Junior was quick to respond to any questions I had. Came by and patched my problem areas for free. Worked me in when they had a cancellation. The crew finished my roof in half a day. They made a stressful … More situation less so.Service: Roof repair for storm & wind damage

SCHEDULE YOUR FREE ROOF ESTIMATE TODAY!

Choose MK Contractors LLC For Your Roofing Needs

MK Contractors LLC is a top-notch roofing and exterior modeling company that you can count on. As a locally owned and operated business, your satisfaction is our priority. Count on us for a painless roofing experience. From the initial free quote to project completion, our dedicated technicians are readily available to answer any questions you may have. Schedule your free inspection today to get started!